Meet Katy

I kindly introduce you to one of our newest sponsors and financial supporters of our blog!

About me right now;  I’m living in MN with my 3 children, one born 4/7/08 (1 day late) and the other 5/15/10 (5 days early) and #3 due June 2012 and 6/12 would have been an awesome birthday but she was born of 5/31 – 2 weeks early.  I moved to MN with a cat and a boyfriend, a VW golf and a Saturn SL (and a moving truck) and now the BF is the husband, our poor kitty from PA is gone but we have a 2 new cats. The Golf  turned into a Mini Van and the Saturn turned into a Prius.  We moved yearly for years but now we own our house plus some rental property and have not moved in 5+ years.  Life changes a lot in 10 years.

I started writing this so my family and friends from NY, NJ and PA could have a way to know what is going on with me day-to-day so when we talk I don’t have to rehash all the mundane details of the past x months, we can skip right to talking about fun stuff.   Now my friend and reader network covers more states and even a few other countries.  I write like I talk but I don’t write about everything just like I don’t talk about everything in public.  This has also become my place to record things, I’m way more likely to blog it then to fill in a baby book, plus my spelling is better here.  If you don’t actually know me you are welcome to read about a basically normal suburban life.  Anyone who is reading this to gather dirt or be a false friend will hopefully move along; karma will get you if your here for ill reasons.

You can check out Katy’s blog here and find out more about Melaleuca from her HERE!

One thought on “Meet Katy”

  1. Thanks for the post Mike – so that is basically my ‘about’ page but it is me in a nutshell. I choose to reach out to this site because it is an exciting time for LGBT rights in MN and I want to put my money where my mouth is and be a supporter. If you guys want to be nice back come check out my page about Melaleuca and give me a chance to show you how great it is. If you are in the twin cities area I will do personal meetings and for everyone else the internet is great and we have the ability to do an overview via webcast (not a youtube).

Thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s